Skip to content
Lehigh Carbon Community College

No matter where your extracurricular interests lie, LCCC offers a plethora of student clubs, organizations and honors societies for you to join. Student clubs bring our campus to life with their various activities, events, fundraisers and community service. You can find a full listing of our clubs below. For more information on how to get involved, contact Gene Eden, Director of Student Life, at geden@lccc.edu.

 

 

Honor Societies

Phi Theta Kappa – The International Honor Society for Two-Year Colleges

This club is to encourage scholarship among students attending LCCC. It shall maintain an intellectual atmosphere that promotes scholarship and fellowship for the exchange of ideas among its members. It will provide service to the community while offering the opportunity to gain leadership skills.

Advisors:

Katy DeLong, kdelong@lccc.edu
Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu
Fausia Graham, fgraham@lccc.edu
Jessie Heimann, jheimann@lccc.edu
Robin Musselman, rmusselman@lccc.edu

Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society for Education Majors

This international honor society in education is dedicated to scholarship and excellence in education. Lehigh Carbon Community College’s Alpha Epsilon Zeta chapter, established in 2009, is the first community college chapter in the state of Pennsylvania.

Advisor:

TBD

Student Clubs / Organizations

Anime Club

The LCCC Anime Club promotes knowledge of art, cosplay, and the appreciation of animation and the underlying culture.

Advisor:

Daniel Melin, dmelin@lccc.edu

Art Club

The purpose of the Art Club is to unite LCCC students that have a passion or interest in art. The Art Club offers open studio time, organizes student art events, encourages participation in art events on or off campus, and gives back to our community through art.

Advisor:

Jeremy Siedt, siedt@lccc.edu

Billiards Club

The purpose of this club is to unite students who are interested in playing pool recreationally and improving their skills and abilities. The club will provide opportunities for tournaments and special events.

Advisor:

Nada Veskovic, nveskovic@lccc.edu

Campus Christian Fellowship

The purposes of this club are as follows; to testify by word and deed that the Lord Jesus Christ is God incarnate, and to seek to lead others to a personal faith in Him as Lord and Savior. Also, it is to deepen and strengthen the spiritual life of the members by the study of the Bible, by prayer and by Christian fellowship.

Advisor:

Virginia Hertzog, vhertzog@lccc.edu

Chess Club

The purpose of this club is to provide students, faculty and staff with the opportunity to enjoy the game of chess. All skill levels are welcome! The club will provide opportunities for the college community to participate
in tournaments and special events.

Advisor:

Andrew King, aking7@lccc.edu

Criminal Justice / Justice Society

The purpose of this club is to promote pride and professionalism within the agencies of criminal justice. Contact the club officers: Pride@lccc.edu

Advisor
Angela Currier, acurrier@lccc.edu

Entrepreneur Club

The Entrepreneur Club shall bring together all members of the community college interested in entrepreneurship, promote and facilitate the study and practice of entrepreneurship, connect student members with experienced alumni and local entrepreneurs, encourage interest in innovation and
enterprise creation and develop aspiring entrepreneurs into motivated, ethical and dynamic business leaders.

Advisor:

Angel Collado, acollado@lccc.edu

Film Club

The purpose of this club is to promote knowledge of art, film, scriptwriting, directing, acting, and the appreciation of film and the underlying culture.

Advisor:

Wendy Barron, wbarron@lccc.edu

Horticulture Club

The objectives of the club are to provide student awareness about the study of horticulture; promote an appreciation for the beauty and diversity of plants; and creation of a working/teaching garden site.

Advisors:

Robyn Davis, rdavis@lccc.edu

Theresa Sterner, tsterner@lccc.edu

Latin@ Leadership Club

A community-based group where members can discuss and create agendas revolving around the equal treatment of Latin@ (Latina, Latino, Latinx) students, and celebrate Hispanic culture. The organization also offers support to ASPIRA students in the ASPIRA FYE course.

Advisor:

Natalie DeRosa, nderosa@lccc.edu

License Practical Student Nurses Association

This club will include interest and participation of its members by participating in campus activities and through community services. It will help to prepare its members with self-direction and confidence through the interactions of those members within the club.

Advisor:

Karen Wotring, kwotring@lccc.edu

One Step Forward

This is a diverse, inclusive and equitable club, valuing all individuals. Students are encouraged to collaborate on creating social awareness and social movements on campus and in the community. Awareness, inclusivity and engagement are the pillars of the club.

Advisor:

Amber Zuber, azuber2@lccc.edu

Outdoors Club

The Outdoors Club encourages LCCC students to explore the environment which we help protect. We do this by exploring the Trexler Nature Preserve, going on hikes throughout the Lehigh Valley, skiing in our closeby mountains, camping and engaging in indoor activities such as rock climbing and ice skating. Our fundraising initiatives are to support environmental protection organizations such as the World Wide Fund for Nature and The Nature Conservancy. We do this because we see sustainability as our duty that helps protect the wildlife on this planet, and because being active, especially in the outdoors, increases our physical and mental well-being.

Advisor:

TBD

Physical Therapist Assistant

The purpose of this club shall be to enhance and expand the learning opportunities available in the physical therapy field. It will provide educational, social, and career development activities for its members. It will include field trips, conferences, films, speakers and additional amenities as determined by its members.

Advisor:

Muhammad Jasim, mjasim1@lccc.edu

Political Society

The objectives of said organization are as follows; to promote student awareness of political parties and the functions of government, keep students informed of upcoming political elections, and to discuss and debate current political events, legislation and issues.

Advisor:

Jenna Duke, jduke@lccc.edu

Pride

This student club strives to celebrate and promote diversity, provide support for the LBGTQ+ students and their allies, and create campus awareness and acceptance through hosting social activities and advocacy.

Contact

Officers: Pride@lccc.edu

Advisor:Frederick Damon, fdamon@lccc.edu

Psychology Club

An academic organization for students interested in pursuing undergraduate degree or minor in psychology related fields. The goal of the club is to promote an understanding and appreciation of psychology through educational, professional, and social activities.

Advisor:

Gary Andrews, gandrews@lccc.edu

Speak Up Club

Our college speaker series club aims to connect students with local business and civic leaders who will share their experiences, initiatives and advice on various topics. We strive to create an inclusive environment where attendees can engage in meaningful conversations, expand their knowledge, and develop connections with community leaders. Our goal is to inspire students to become leaders in their own right and make a positive impact in their communities.

Advisor:

Mary Engel, mengel@lccc.edu

STEM Club (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics)

The STEM Club seeks to generate interest in the STEM fields among students. The club also promotes awareness of current developments and opportunities in the STEM fields. In addition, the club seeks to provide a peer network for STEM students and encourages the free exchange of ideas and information.

Advisors: Deepika Khilnaney, dkhilnaney@lccc.edu and Mary Engel, mengel@lccc.edu

Student Government Association (SGA)

All students at LCCC are eligible to participate in the affairs of student government. Clubs are represented on Student Government through the Club Council. SGA senators are responsible for management of student monies and allocation of funds to all SGA-sponsored events. SGA also provides a broad program of cultural, social, and athletic opportunities to serve the diverse needs and interest of the student body. Student Government meets the first and third Tuesday during the academic year. Learn more about SGA here.

Advisor: Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu; 610-799-1146

Student Nurses Association

The purpose of this club is to foster interest and participation in nursing organizations utilizing the democratic process. The club will also act as a service group to the community. Club members will participate in activities to assist and prepare its members for responsibilities and self-direction.

Advisor:

Kathleen Buchkowski, kbuchkowski@lccc.edu

Teacher Education Student Association (TESA)

The purpose of TESA is to keep students interested in education up to date with the current techniques and procedures. TESA informs students of influential governmental and professional legislation, as well as, providing the public with an awareness of our function in the teaching profession.

Advisor:

Stephanie Shiffert, sshiffert@lccc.edu

Vet Tech

This club will promote and enhance Veterinary Students, Clinical Edu., Veterinary awareness and the humane treatment of animals. Members will develop a relationship between NAVTA, LCCC, NCC and affiliate Veterinary clinics and other associations in the community.

Advisor:

Lisa Martini-Johnson, lmartinijohnson@lccc.edu

Veterans Club

The club will ensure that veterans, active duty personnel and reservists are receiving all benefits entitled to them. It will provide a fellowship of like-minded individuals in order to create a network of students and
successful alumni.

Advisors:

Peter McElroy, pmcelroy@lccc.edu

Angel Luis Mulero-Collazo, amulerocollazo@lccc.edu

Xanadu – LCCC Literary Magazine

This literary magazine publication publishes poems, short stories and art work.

Advisor:

Anne Ryan, aryan@lccc.edu