Course Search
Apply

Clubs/Activities

Download the LCCC Clubs Brochure

  • Student Government Association (SGA)

    All students at LCCC are eligible to participate in the affairs of student government. Clubs are represented on Student Government through the Club Council. SGA senators are responsible for management of student monies and allocation of funds to all SGA-sponsored events. SGA also provides a broad program of cultural, social, and athletic opportunities to serve the diverse needs and interest of the student body.  Student Government meets the first and third Tuesday during the academic year.

    All students at LCCC are eligible to participate in the affairs of student government. Clubs are represented on StudentGovernment through the Club Council. SGA senators are responsible for management of student monies and allocation of funds to all SGA-sponsored events. SGA also provides a broad program of cultural, social, and athletic opportunities to serve the diverse needs and interest of the student body.  Student Government meets the first and third Tuesday during the academic year.

    Advisor: Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu; 610-799-1146

    LEARN MORE ABOUT SGA

  • Art Club

    The purpose of the Art Club is to unite LCCC students that have a passion or interest in art. The Art Club offers open studio time, organizes student art events, encourages participation in art events on or off campus, and gives back to our community through art.. Find us on Facebook.
    Advisors: Heather Werner, hwerner@lccc.edu; 610-799-1050 & Corinne Lalin, clalin@lccc.edu; 610-799-1050

     

  • Campus Christian Fellowship

    The purposes of this club are as follows; to testify by word and deed that the Lord Jesus Christ is God incarnate, and to seek to lead others to a personal faith in Him as Lord and Savior. Also, it is to deepen and strengthen the spiritual life of the members by the study of the Bible, by prayer and by Christian fellowship.

    Advisor: Donna Kulik, dkulik@lccc.edu; 610-799-1134

  • Computer Networking Association (CNA)
    The purpose of CNA is to promote the free exchange of information and ideas between CNA members. Scheduled meetings are to help educate members about the changing computer technology environment.

    Advisor: Sue Miner, sminer@lccc.edu; 610-799-1027
  • Criminal Justice / Justice Society
    The purpose of this club is to promote pride and professionalism within the agencies of criminal justice.

    Advisors: Jack Gasper, jgasper@lccc.edu; 610-799-1760 Jodi Rowlands, jrowlands@lccc.edu; 610-799-1588
  • Film
    The purpose of this club is to promote knowledge of art, film, script writing, directing, acting, and the appreciation of film and the underlying culture.

    Advisors: Wendy Barron, wbarron@lccc.edu; 610-799-1729
  • Intercultural Student Association

    The purpose of this group is to provide opportunities to create a more diverse and inclusive college community. This organization seeks to celebrate and recognize the diversity at Lehigh Carbon Community College and work to prepare students to live in an increasingly diverse and global society. The group will achieve this through speakers, presentations, panel discussions, conferences and community outreach. All students at LCCC are welcome to participate!

    Advisor: Ruth Munilla,  rmunilla@lccc.edu;  610-799-1521

  • Kappa Delta Pi Honor Society for Education Majors
    Advisor: Laura Segatti, lsegatti@lccc.edu; 610-799-1706
  • Anime Club
    The purpose of the LCCC Anime Club is to promote knowledge of art, cosplay, and the appreciation of animation and the underlying culture.

    Advisor: For more information, please contact the Student Life Office at 610-799-1146
  • License Practical Student Nurses Association
    This club will include interest and participation of its members by participating in campus activities and through community services. It will help to prepare its members with self-direction and confidence through the interactions of those members within the club.

    Advisors:  Karen Clark, kclark@lccc.edu; 610-799-1022
  • Occupational Therapy Assistant Club
    This club will help influence and provide valuable contact between the student and the practicing professionals. It will keep members up to date on current therapeutic techniques and procedures along with providing the community awareness of its function as a health care team. Members will develop activities for the betterment of LCCC.
    Advisor: Stephanie Miller, smiller@lccc.edu; 610-799-1031
  • Outdoors

    Outdoors Provides opportunities for LCCC students to participate and plan outdoor activities including hiking, skiing, biking, climbing, orienteering, etc.

    Advisors: Shelley Maley, smaley@lccc.edu

  • Paralegal Club
    The purpose of this organization shall be the enhance and expand the learning opportunities available in the Paralegal field and to provide education, social, and career development activities for club members. This shall include, but not be limited to, taking field trips to facilities, attendance at Paralegal meetings and conferences, films, speakers, and any other available means as determined by the membership.

    Advisors: Diane Tallarita, dtallarita@lccc.edu; 610-799-1594 Karl Maeher, kmaeher@lccc.edu; 610-799-1142
  • Phi Theta Kappa, The International Honor Society for Two-Year Colleges
    This club is to encourage scholarship among students attending LCCC. It shall maintain an intellectual atmosphere that promotes scholarship and fellowship for the exchange of ideas among its members. It will provide service to the community while offering the opportunity to gain leadership skills.
    Contact Advisor: Gene Eden, geden@lccc.edu; 610-799-1146
  • Photography Club
    The purpose of this club is to promote the art, science and fun of photography. This club will organize educational workshops, invite experts for lectures, organize hands-on photography sessions and more. Photographers of all skill level are welcome to attend.
    Advisor: John Loughman, jloughman@lccc.edu; 610-799-1552 
  • Physical Therapists Assistant Club
    The purpose of this club shall be to enhance and expand the learning opportunities available in the physical therapy field. It will provide educational, social, and career development activities for its members. It will include field trips, conferences, films, speakers and additional amenities as determined by its members.
    Advisors: Evelyn Petrash, epetrash@lccc.edu; 610-799-1515 Anthony Fragassi, afragassi@lccc.edu; 610-799-1021
  • Political Society
    The objectives of said organization are as follows; to promote student awareness of political parties and the functions of government, keep students informed of upcoming political elections, and to discuss and debate current political events, legislation and issues.

    Advisor: Jenna Duke, jduke@lccc.edu; 610-799-1505
  • PRIDE - LGBT Student Organization

    The purpose of this club is to promote student awareness of Homosexuality, Bisexuality and Trans-gendered communities. It will assist students in acquiring a sense of safety and belonging in the college community. 

    Advisors: Ann Turoczy, aturoczy@lccc.edu; 610-799-1908 Jason Malozzi, jmalozzi@lccc.edu; 610-799-1597

  • Psychology Club
    An academic organization for students interested in pursuing undergraduate degree or minor in psychology related fields. The goal of the club is to promote an understanding and appreciation of psychology through educational, professional, and social activities.

    Advisor: Gary Andrews, gandrews@lccc.edu; 610-799-1647
  • Returning Adult Student Association (RASA)
    The purpose of RASA is to provide an on campus association for returning adult students aged 22 and older. This group will assist returning adult students continuing their education by means of leadership, fellowship and service. For more information, please contact the Student Life Office at 610-799-1146. 
  • Rugby Club
    Organized to provide opportunities for students who have an interest in playing rugby in an informal, competitive environment. Opportunities to play against other LCCC students and other rugby clubs in the Lehigh Valley and surrounding areas.

    Advisor: Andrew Johnson, ajohnson23@lccc.edu; 610-799-1155
  • STEM Club (Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics)
    The STEM Club seeks to generate interest in the STEM fields among students. The club also promotes awareness of current developments and opportunities in the STEM fields. In addition, the club seeks to provide a peer network for STEM students and encourages the free exchange of ideas and information.

    Advisor: John Loughman, jloughman@lccc.edu; 610-799-1552
  • Teacher Education Student Association (TESA)

    The purpose of TESA is to keep students interested in education up to date with the current techniques and procedures. TESA informs students of influential governmental and professional legislation, as well as, providing the public with an awareness of our function in the teaching profession.

    Advisors: Melanie Wursta, mwursta@lccc.edu; 610-799-1523 

  • Vet Tech Club
    This club will promote and enhance Veterinary Students, Clinical Edu., Veterinary awareness and the humane treatment of animals. Members will develop a relationship between NAVTA, LCCC, NCC and affiliate Veterinary clinics and other associations in the community.
    Advisor: Lisa Martini-Johnson, lmartinijohnson@lccc.edu; 610-799-1754
  • Veterans Club
    The club will ensure that veterans, active duty personnel and reservists are receiving all benefits entitled to them. It will provide a fellowship of likeminded individuals in order to create a network of students and successful alumni.

    Advisor: Phil Parsons, pparsons@lccc.edu; 610-799-1050
  • Xanadu - LCCC Literary Magazine

    This literary magazine publication publishes poems, short stories and art work.
    Advisors: John Nardone, jnardone@lccc.edu; 610-799-1717 Anne Ryan, aryan@lccc.edu