President’s Cabinet

Dr. Ann D. BieberDr. Ann D. Bieber

Dr. Bieber was named the college’s fifth president in July 2014. Dr. Bieber earned her doctorate of educational leadership and management from Capella University, her master of public administration degree from Kutztown University and her bachelor of science degree from Cedar Crest College. 


Cindy HaneyCindy Haney

Cindy Haney is the vice president for Enrollment Services. She oversees financial aid, admissions, registration and records, institutional research and effectiveness and High School Connections. She earned her master’s degree from La Salle University and her bachelor’s from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.


Steph NesterStefanie Nester

Stefanie Nester is the vice president for Finance and Administrative Services. She is responsible for the finances of the college including budgeting, purchasing, the bursar’s office; as well as human resources, public safety and security, and the management and operations of the college’s facilities. She earned her M.B.A. in management from DeSales University and her bachelor’s degree in business administration from Bloomsburg University.


Larissa VertaLarissa Verta

Larissa Verta is the interim vice president for academic services and student development, overseeing academics, strategic planning and assessment, workforce and community education, educational support services, the library and student development. She previously served as dean of the School of Science, Engineering and Mathematics. Ms. Verta earned her master’s degree from Marywood College and her bachelor’s from Wilkes College.


Dr. Cecelia Connelly-WeidaDr. Cecelia Connelly-Weida

Dr. Connelly-Weida is the dean, School of Business, Education, Legal and Social Services. Her area of responsibility includes academic programs, the Business Enterprise Center, Early Learning Center and strategic planning and assessment. An LCCC graduate, Connelly-Weida earned her doctorate from Capella University and her bachelor's and master's degrees from DeSales University.


Erick CsikosErik Csikos

Erik Csikos, assistant professor and coordinator of mathematics, is interim dean of Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math. Csikos has been a full-time faculty member at LCCC since January 2013. He is a graduate of Northampton Community College, Moravian College and Wilkes University.


Peggy M. HeimPeggy M. Heim

Peggy Heim is the dean of Student Support and Success and is responsible for areas including academic advising and transfer center, placement testing, learning support and tutoring services, disability support services, library and learning resources; counseling center, career development center and student employment, student life and leadership development, intercollegiate athletics, fitness center and recreational programs. Ms. Heim earned her master’s degree from Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey, and her bachelor’s from East Stroudsburg University.


Terri KeefeTerri Keefe

Terri Keefe serves as dean, School of Employer Engagement and Community Education. She is responsible for the Center for Leadership and Workforce Development, Center for Career Pathways, Public Safety Leadership, the Transportation Institute, Institutional Grants, SHINE, and specialized programming. She earned her master’s degree from Lehigh University and her bachelor’s degree from Kutztown University.


Craig A. Koller

Craig A. Koller is the dean of the School of Health Care Sciences and is responsible for the full-time, part-time and adjunct faculty in these areas. He earned his Master of Business Administration from DeSales University, and his master’s and bachelor’s degrees from Kutztown University.

Image of Joshua MitchellJosh Mitchell

Josh Mitchell is the Chief Information Officer and Chief Information Security Officer leading the information technology department. He earned both his bachelor's and master's degrees from Indiana University of Pennsylvania.  


Image of Kelly TrahanKelly Trahan

Kelly Trahan is the dean of Regional and Distance Education. She oversees online learning, the Donley Center, Morgan Center, Jim Thorpe and the Library. She earned her master’s degree from Mississippi College, her bachelor’s from West Chester University and her associate's degree from Hinds Community College. She is currently working on her doctorate at Wilmington University. 


Image of Melanie TurranoMelanie Turrano

Melanie Turrano is dean of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences. She graduated from Wilkes University with a B.A. in English and a Pennsylvania Teacher Certification for Secondary Ed. She earned her M.A. in English from Lehigh University and also holds a Teaching in Higher Education Certificate from Temple University. 


Karen ClarkKaren Clark

Karen Clark is an associate professor of Nursing and a full-time faculty member in the Practical Nursing Program. She serves as the Academic Council representative on the President’s Cabinet. Clark earned her master of science degree in nursing, with a clinical concentration in burns, emergency and trauma nursing, and her bachelor of science in nursing from Widener University.


Image of Karen LadleyKaren Ladley

Karen Ladley is the associate dean of Adjunct Faculty and Organizational Development. She is responsible for the training and continued professional development of adjunct teaching faculty as well as facilitating the college Leadership Team. Ladley is currently a doctoral student at Kutztown University. She earned her M.Ed. from the University of North Carolina at Wilmington and her bachelor’s degree in communications from Elizabethtown College.


Michelle MitchellMichelle Mitchell

Michelle Mitchell is an associate professor for Disability Support Services/Learning Specialist. She serves as president of the Faculty Association. Mitchell earned her bachelor's and master's degrees from Pennsylvania State University.


Dan NagyDan Nagy

Dan Nagy is the shipping and receiving clerk for the college and serves as the president of the Educational Support Professionals. Mr. Nagy earned his associate degree from Lehigh Carbon Community College.


Cindy BrooksCindy Brooks

Cindy Brooks is the executive assistant to the President and the LCCC Board of Trustees. She earned her bachelor’s degree from Muhlenberg College and her associate degree from Bucks County Community College.


Academic Council
Academic Council continually considers the current state and future trajectory of academics and student development at LCCC. It is responsible for the academic plan. It gathers supplemental input from other groups within the college and, when needed, works with the President’s Cabinet to implement academic services and student development proposals. It receives academic technology requests and prioritizes them for inclusion in the academic plan.

Leadership Team
The Leadership Team is a working group focused on the implementation of the tasks and goals for the college’s key strategic initiatives as identified in the current strategic plan. The team will be responsible for providing updates to the tasks and goals of the various areas of the plan and making policy recommendations to the President’s Cabinet as they refer to the implementation of the strategic plan.