iCare Network

Students new to LCCC are assigned to an iCARE network team at the point of admission. This team is responsible for assisting assigned students through the enrollment flow chart, including NSOAR registration, academic advisor appointment for registration, financial aid, payment office, and referral to appropriate support services. Students receive a personalized approach, feel connected and supported. This coordinated team will ensure the entire college shares responsibility for student care, belonging, and academic success.

 

Success Coaches


Mervat Ahmed
Math - Success/Recitation Coach
Email: mahmed3@lccc.edu

Reginald Akpom
Career and Technical Education (CTE) - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: rakpom@lccc.edu

Vincent Belletti
Math - Success/Recitation Coach
Email: vbellettie@lccc.edu

Jay Brewer
Manufacturing, Trades and Transportation Coach
Email: jbrewer@lccc.edu

Image of Success Coach Laura CataldoLaura Cataldo
Career and Technical Education (CTE) - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: lcataldo@lccc.edu
Ph: 610-799-1677







Dr. Angel Collado
LCCC Allentown Success Coach - All Pathways
All ASPIRA Courses and Programs
Email: acollado@lccc.edu

Estela DeRosa
World Languages, ASL and ESL - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: ederosa@lccc.edu

Josiely Garcia
Education and Public - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: jgarcia24@lccc.edu

Image of Success Coach Kaitlyn HerlingKatelyn Herling
Humanities, Arts, and Social Sciences - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: kherling1@lccc.edu








Helen Indelicato
Education and Public Services Coach
Email: hindelicato@lccc.edu

Ilona McGogney
Business and Administration Coach
Email: imcgogney@lccc.edu

Image of Career Coach Tammy ShieldsTammy Shields
Art, Communication and Design Coach
Email: tshields1@lccc.edu








Image of Success Coach Susanne SmithSusanne Smith
English - Success/ Recitation Coach
Email: sgsmith@lccc.edu








Image of Success Coach Pamela Smith-Diaz Pamela Smith-Diaz
Computer Science and Information Technology Coach
Email: psmithdiaz@lccc.edu








Elizabeth Turner
Science and Engineering Coach
Email: eturner@lccc.edu

Image of Career Coach Melanie TurranoMelanie Turrano
LCCC Tamaqua Success Coach - All Pathways 
Email: mturrano@lccc.edu
Ph: 570-225-7178