LCCC Students Inducted into Phi Theta Kappa

published Tuesday, January 4, 2022
The following Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC) students were recently inducted into Alpha Omicron Alpha, the college’s Phi Theta Kappa chapter, the national honor society for two-year colleges. The following students were honored.
Albrightsville: Rachel Kempton.
Alburtis: Amanda Sousa.
Allentown: Victoria Collins, Sydney Cope, Katherine Cordova, Coralis Garcia, Courtney Garcia, William Gorecki, Ashley Guava, Tegan Haley, Devin Hannan, Justin Hlavinka, Jamie Jacob, Victor Molestina, Evangelique Myers, Jonathan Ouf, Prisilla Ramirez, Jennifer Reightler, Melissa Reyes, Felix Rodriguez, Roswil Sanchez, Molly Smith, David Stevens and Thi Tran.
Bethlehem: James Mason and Rose Sharga.
Bowmanstown: Makayla Muffley.
Breinigsville: Michael Kryeski.
Catasauqua: Erin Elnemr, Esther Martinez and Mason Schlofer.
Coopersburg: Gabriella Bonnie, Emily Hewko and Gabriela Rivas.
Danielsville: Ashley Badesso.
Fogelsville: Joe Bolsover and Sarah Inhoff.
Freeland: Adrienne Lecrone.
Jim Thorpe: Max Allaham, Christian Bradley and Brianna Swinkowski.
Klingerstown: Kelly Blyler.
Kunkletown: Lauren Rehrig.
Kutztown: Emily Mack and Crystal Pires.
Lansford: Samantha Whitehead.
Lehighton: Madison Cressley, Luke Engler, Haley Fritz, Callie Hayman, Joe Neff and Tonya Peddigree.
Lenhartsville: Katherine Deangelo.
Macungie: Riley Bretzik, Tyler Castro, Keith Gibson, Samantha Gruber, Isabel Starr and Helena Tran.
Marion Heights: Beth Kaczmarczyk.
Matamoras: Thalia Toia.
McAdoo: Olivia Onore.
New Ringgold: Ashley Foux.
New Tripoli: Morgan Werley.
Northampton: Heather Doll.
Orefield: Molly McGorry and Emily McMickle.
Orwigsburg: Tara Brown.
Palmerton: Maddison Beahm.
Pottsville: Stephanie Helt and Kyle Kemfort.
Schnecksville: Makayla Kohler and Kaitlyn Mericle.
Slatedale: Ashley Bazzley.
Slatington: Tara Becker, Katie Muth and Trinity Packard.
Tamaqua: Sarah Hartzell, Emma Hope and Gretchen Pucklavage.
Walnutport: Adiah Amadou and Stefanie Lotti.
West Easton: Brittany Patterson.
Whitehall: Rachel Focht, Hanan Kayour, Ruth Masira and Casey Schell.
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) is the only nationally-acclaimed honor society serving two-year colleges, which offers associate degree programs. Membership into Phi Theta Kappa is by invitation only. To be considered, a student must be enrolled in an associate degree program, have completed at least 12 credit hours of coursework, have established a minimum grade point average of 3.5, have established a record of academic excellence as judged by the faculty, and be of good moral character and possess recognized qualities of citizenship.