LCCC Partners to Offer Noncredit Cooking Classes for Spring 2020

published Monday, February 10, 2020
Through partnerships with Catasauqua Area and Whitehall-Coplay School Districts, Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC) will offer a variety of noncredit cooking and baking classes to the community on a convenient and flexible schedule. Locations vary; all tuitions include a materials fee, payable upon registration.
 
Learn how to make cheeses from around the world, how to make your foods look more appealing, how to bake delicious desserts, how to prepare fundamental items and freeze them for later use, and more. For a complete listing of the following courses, visit https://www.lccc.edu/career-training-and-personal-interest.
 
Essential Stocks – Tuesday, Feb 25, from 6:30 to 9:30 p.m. Fee is $68
French Tarts – Wednesday, Feb.26, from 6 to 9 p.m. Fee is $75
Vegan Cooking – Monday, March 2, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $70
Cupcake – Wednesday, March 4, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $52
Kiffles – Tuesday, March 17, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $56
Pate a Choux – Wednesday, March 18, from 6 to 9 p.m. Fee is $60
Knife Skills – Wednesday, March 25, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $60
Basic Techniques of Garnishing – Friday, March 27, from 6 to 9 p.m. Fee is $70
Kiffles – Wednesday, April 8, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $56
Vegan Cooking – Monday, April 20, from 7 to 9 p.m. Fee is $70
Cheeses of Europe – Wednesday, April 29, from 6 to 9 p.m. Fee is $64
 
For more information, call 610-799-1942. To register, please call 610-799-1197.