LCCC Initiates New Kappa Delta Pi Members

published Wednesday, November 20, 2019
Lehigh Carbon Community College (LCCC) recently held an initiation ceremony of Kappa Delta Pi, the International Educational Honors Society, on the main campus in Schnecksville, PA. New members of LCCC’s Alpha Epsilon Zeta Chapter include:
Alexis Hill of Jim Thorpe
Mary Wilhelm of Lehighton
Hannah Sorrentino of Allentown
Amanda Weida of Kutztown
Brittany Wheeler of Lehighton
Madison Zangl of Catasauqua
Megan Aguilar of Allentown
Natalia Czubek of Macungie
Mary Dalton of Allentown
Alyssa Dottery of Coopersburg
Alexis Freedman of Whitehall
Nicole Kohler of Allentown
Kayla Piacquadio of Allentown
Justin Solt of Germansville
Amanda Sousa of Alburtis
Shealin Weston of Orefield
The Society inducts only those individuals who have exhibited the ideals of scholarship, integrity in service, and commitment to excellence in teaching and its allied professions. Selection as a member of Kappa Delta Pi is based on high academic achievement, a commitment to education as a career, and a professional attitude that assures steady growth in the profession. This educational honor society has more than 550 active chapters.
For more information about this honor society, please contact Jaclyn Hudak, Faculty Advisor, at