LCCC COLLEGIATE AWARD OF DISTINCTION

PAST RECIPIENTS

- 1991 George Southworth, former LCCC trustee and Chamber of Commerce president
- 1992 Fred Masenheimer, GM of *The Times News* of Lehighton
- 1993 Mr. and Mrs. Thomas C. Fuller who donated the land upon which the college is situated
- 1994 Don Mershon, VP of Lutron Electronics
- 1995 Herman Clegg, Chair of the LCCC Foundation Board
- 1996 Ellen Millard Kern, VP of Allentown-Lehigh Co. Chamber of Commerce
- 1997 State Rep. Don Snyder
- 1998 Edward Donley, former Chair of Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
- 1999 John (Nick) Watters, Jr., one of key founders of Family Business Center at LCCC
- 2000 Ron Blisard, HR Director at Kovatch Corporation
- 2001 Raymond Suhocki, President and COO, LVEDC
- 2002 Nancy Dischinat, Executive Director LVWIB
- 2003 Larry Wittig, CPA
- 2004 Anthony Boyle, Chair of Boyle Construction
- 2005 George W. Elison, former LCCC Dean of Instruction
- 2006 Sen. James J. Rhoades, Chair of Senate Education Committee (deceased 2009)
- 2007 Dale and Ruth Roth, for Foundation Board membership and significant donations and sponsorship
- 2008 Steven C. Seyer, retired faculty member LCCC
- 2009 Morgan Foundation, instrumental in establishing John and Dorothy Morgan Center
- 2010 Velia Rothrock, alumna/1978 graduate, friend and supporter
- 2011 Lisa Jane Scheller, President and CEO of Silberline Manufacturing Co.
- 2012 Dr. Clyde K. Hornberger, former LCTI Executive Director
- 2013 Mrs. Marlene "Linny" Fowler, fervent advocate, supporter, and friend of LCCC
- 2014 Kovatch Organization, fervent advocate and friend of LCCC
- 2015 Philip and Muriel Berman Foundation, fervent advocate, former trustee (Muriel)
- 2016 Ms. Robin Flores, fervent advocate, alumna, member of the LCCC Foundation BOD
- 2017 State Senator Pat Browne, fervent advocate and steadfast friend of LCCC, and champion of quality education initiatives
- 2018 Sean Boyle, president of Boyle Construction, fervent friend and advocate of LCCC
- 2019 Robert and Connie Wolf, fervent advocates and supporters of LCCC, and the armed forces
- 2020 Mr. Gregg M. Feinberg, fervent advocate and supporter, principle of LCCC I, L.P. instrumental in donation of Technology Center to the college.
- 2021 No solicitation of nominees due to the COVID19 pandemic.
- 2022 Mr. Bernard "Buddy" Lesavoy, fervent friend and advocate of LCCC
- 2023 No solicitation process to begin again for 2024
- 2024 Rothrock Family, fervent supporters and advocates of LCCC