Transfer Workshops and Events

FALL 2014

COLLEGE VISIT PROGRAM and INDIVIDUAL APPOINTMENTS WITH TRANSFER ADMISSIONS REPRESENTATIVES

Meet with college representatives on a "drop in" basis in the cafeteria or library or schedule an individual appointment to meet with a representative  in the LCCC Advising and Transfer Center, Student Services Center Room 4.   To schedule an individual appointment with a representative, please contact them directly as noted below.


Albright College Accelerated Degree Program 
Contact: Ms. LaKeisha Thorpe, 610-866-5595 or lthorpe@alb.edu.
LCCC Transfer Center Hours:  Monday afternoons (typically 2:30 - 6 pm).  Please contact LaKeisha Thorpe for an appointment.

 

Bloomsburg University
Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Technical Leadership (offered at LCCC)
Contact: Mr. Vince Basile, Director, SSC 4, LCCC Schnecksville campus, vbasile@bloomu.edu or 570-204-6901.
BAS / LCCC Transfer Center Hours:  Vary. Please contact Vince Basile for an appointment.

Undergraduate Admissions (for students interested in transferring to non-BAS programs at Bloomsburg)
Contacts: Ms. Maramonne Houseknecht, Assistant Director of Admissions or Mr. George Colton, Interim Director of Extended Learning.
Spring ARC Cafeteria Visits: TBA
 

 

 

Cedar Crest College School of Adult and Graduate Education (SAGE)
Contact: Ms. Irene Wentzell, Assistant Director of Admissions, 610-606-4666 x 3506 or irene.wentzell@cedarcrest.edu.
LCCC Transfer Center Hours:  Vary. Please contact Irene Wentzell for an appointment.

 

DeSales University ACCESS
Contact: Ms. Kimberly Bruno, ACCESS Academic Advisor, Kimberly.bruno@desales.edu.
LCCC Transfer Center Hours:  Please contact Kim Bruno for an appointment.

 

East Stroudsburg University
Undergraduate Admissions: Contact: Mr. Walt Lukow, Associate Director of Admission/Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment, 570-422-3110, wlukow@esu.edu

Spring ARC Cafeteria Hours: TBA
 

Spring LCCC Transfer Center Visits: TBA
 

ESU Degree Completion Programs: Contact: Ms. Millie Roman-Buday, Assistant Director of Admissions, DCP
Spring ARC Cafeteria Visits: TBA
 

 

Kutztown University
Contact: Ms. Laura Fahy, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions, 610-683-4768, fahy@kutztown.edu.
Spring ARC Cafeteria Visits: TBA
 
Spring LCCC Transfer Center Hours: By appointment only. Please contact Laura Fahy for an appointment.

(Graduate & Evening Undergraduate Programs)
Contact: Andrea Stewart, Academic Programs Administrator
Email: stewarta@moravian.edu
Phone: 610-625-7755
Rothrock Library Foyer Visits:
Tuesday, October 21 from 4:30 - 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 4 from 4:30-6:30 pm
Monday, November 17 from 4:30-6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 9 from 4:30-6:30 pm

 

Moravian College Comenius Center (Graduate & Evening Undergraduate Programs)
Contact: Ms. Andrea Stewart, Academic Programs Administrator, 610-625-7755, stewarta@moravian.edu.
Spring Visits: TBA
 

 

Penn State Lehigh Valley
Contact:  Admissions at Penn State Lehigh Valley.
LCCC Transfer Center Hours: TBA

PSU PreK - 4 Education Information Table: Thursday, December 11, noon - 2:30 Fowler Education Center Community Room

 

The Wescoe School of Muhlenberg College
Contact: Ms. Samantha Anglestein, Enrollment Outreach Manager, sAnglestein@muhlenberg.edu/
LCCC Transfer Center Hours: Please contact Samantha Anglestein for an appointment.
 

 

Temple University Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (BSET) in Mechatronics
Contact: Mr. David Reiser, Temple University, 1st floor TC Building, LCCC Schnecksville campus, dreiser@lccc.edu.

 

For more information about these events, contact Advising and Transfer Services, SSC 4,  or email transfer@lccc.edu.