Transfer Workshops and Events

SPRING 2015

 

College Visitation Program
Meet with college representatives on a "drop in" basis in the locations noted below.   To schedule an individual appointment with a representative, please contact them directly as noted below.

TRANSFER TIP:  Be Prepared!  Know what questions you want to ask in advance.

 

April 2015

Monday, April 20: Penn State LV,  10 am - 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria (Education, Rehabilitation and Human Services)

Wednesday, April 22:

East Stroudsburg University, 9:30 am – 3, ARC Cafeteria

Penn State LV,  10 am - 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria (Information Sciences and Technology)

Thursday, April 23:

Albright College Degree Completion, 8 am – 5 pm, ARC Cafeteria

East Stroudsburg University Degree Completion, 4 – 7 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Moravian College Comenius Center, 2 - 4 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Monday, April 27:

Kutztown University – 10 am – 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Penn State Lehigh Valley -  9 am -1 pm and 4-6:30 pm, Donley Center Foyer, Allentown

Tuesday, April 28:

East Stroudsburg University, 9:30 am – 3 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Penn State Lehigh Valley -  9 am -1 pm and 4-6:30 pm, Donley Center Foyer, Allentown

Wednesday, April 29: DeSales University, 10 am - 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Thursday, April 30: Penn State LV,  10 am - 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria (Business, Corporate Comm.)

May 2015

Monday, May 4: Bloomsburg University, 11 am – 1 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Tuesday, May 5:

East Stroudsburg University, 9:30 am – 3 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Kutztown University, 10 am – 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria

Wednesday, May 6:

Penn State LV,  10 am - 2 pm, ARC Cafeteria (Information Sciences and Technology)

Penn State LV,  3 - 7 pm, ARC Cafeteria (Business, Corporate Comm.)

To schedule an individual appointment with a representative, please contact them directly as noted below:

Albright College Accelerated Degree Program 

 Contact:  610-866-5595

Bloomsburg University 

Bachelor of Applied Science (BAS) in Technical Leadership (offered at LCCC)
Contact: Mr. Vince Basile, Director, SSC 4, LCCC Schnecksville campus, vbasile@bloomu.edu or 570-204-6901.
 

Undergraduate Admissions (for students interested in transferring to non-BAS programs at Bloomsburg)
Contacts: Ms. Maramonne Houseknecht, Assistant Director of Admissions or Mr. George Colton, Interim Director of Extended Learning.

Cedar Crest College

Traditional Admissions - Contact: Ms. Kaitlyn Yourkavitch, Transfer Coordinator, 610-740-3780 or kaitlyn.yourkavitch@cedarcrest.edu

School of Adult and Graduate Education (SAGE) - Contact: Ms. Irene Wentzell, Assistant Director of Admissions, 610-606-4666 x 3506 or irene.wentzell@cedarcrest.edu

DeSales University

Traditional Admissions - Contact:  Ms. Tina Recchiuti, Transfer Counselor, 610-282-1100 ext.1753, Tina.Recchiuti@desales.edu

ACCESS - Contact: Ms. Kimberly Bruno, ACCESS Academic Advisor, Kimberly.bruno@desales.edu
 

East Stroudsburg University

Undergraduate Admissions: Contact: Mr. Walt Lukow, Associate Director of Admission/Coordinator of Transfer Recruitment, 570-422-3110, wlukow@esu.edu

ESU Degree Completion Programs: Contact: Ms. Millie Roman-Buday, Assistant Director of Admissions, DCP,  610-419-2516, mroman@esu.edu

Kutztown University

Contact: Ms. Laura Fahy, Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions, 610-683-4768, fahy@kutztown.edu.

(Graduate & Evening Undergraduate Programs)
Contact: Andrea Stewart, Academic Programs Administrator
Email: stewarta@moravian.edu
Phone: 610-625-7755
Rothrock Library Foyer Visits:
Tuesday, October 21 from 4:30 - 6:30 pm
Tuesday, November 4 from 4:30-6:30 pm
Monday, November 17 from 4:30-6:30 pm
Tuesday, December 9 from 4:30-6:30 pm

Moravian College Comenius Center (Graduate & Evening Undergraduate Programs)

Contact: Ms. Andrea Stewart, Academic Programs Administrator, 610-625-7755, stewarta@moravian.edu.

Penn State Lehigh Valley

Contact:  Michael Damweber, Director of Admissions, 610-285-5035, admissions-lv@psu.edu

The Wescoe School of Muhlenberg College

Contact: Ms. Samantha Anglestein, Enrollment Outreach Manager, sAnglestein@muhlenberg.edu/

Temple University Bachelor of Science in Engineering Technology (BSET) in Mechatronics

Contact: Mr. David Reiser, Temple University, 1st floor TC Building, LCCC Schnecksville campus, dreiser@lccc.edu.

 

For more information about these events, contact Advising and Transfer Services, SSC 4,  or email transfer@lccc.edu.