President’s Cabinet

Dr. Thomas C. Leamer serves as the vice president for Academic Services and Student Development. His area of responsibility includes academics, financial aid, admissions, registration, the library and student development. Dr. Leamer earned his bachelor’s degree and his master’s from Wisconsin State University at Platteville and his doctorate from The Pennsylvania State University.






Mr. Brian Kahler is the vice president for Finance and Administrative Services. Brian is responsible for the finances of the college including budgeting, purchasing, the bursar’s office, human resources, information technology and the management and operations of the college’s facilities. He earned his bachelor’s degree from Shippensburg University and his M.B.A. from Wilkes University.





Dr. Barry
Dr. Barry L. Spriggs is dean of Academic Services and oversees academic affairs, admissions, enrollment services, distance education, and the Business Enterprise Center. Dr. Spriggs earned his bachelor’s degree and his master’s from Shippensburg University; and his doctorate from South Dakota State University.






Ms. Peggy M. Heim is the dean of Student Development and is responsible for areas including student affairs, advising, athletics, public safety, and career development. Ms. Heim earned her bachelor’s degree from East Stroudsburg University and her master’s from Rutger’s University.







Dr. Richard W. Wilt is the dean of the Library and Educational Support Services and is responsible for the many functions of the Rothrock Library, tutoring services, disability services, information and instructional resources. Dr. Wilt earned his bachelor’s degree from the University of Arizona, his master’s from Auburn University and his doctorate from Old Dominion University.






Dr. John Hefner is an associate professor of biotechnology/chemistry and serves as the president of the Faculty Association and a member of the President’s Cabinet. Dr. Hefner earned two bachelor’s degrees – biology and chemistry – both from Central Michigan University and his doctorate from the University of Texas – Austin.






Mr. Dan Nagy is the shipping and receiving clerk for the college and serves as the president of the Educational Support Professionals and is a member of the President’s Cabinet. Mr. Nagy earned his associate degree from Lehigh Carbon Community College. 







Ms. Cindy Brooks works in the Office of the President as the executive assistant to the President and the LCCC Board of Trustees. Cindy earned her associate degree from Bucks County Community College and her bachelor’s degree from Muhlenberg College.