Social Sciences Division

Social sciences examine disciplines which are theoretically based and employ scientific methods to study human conditions. These disciplines include psychology, economics, sociology, anthropology, geography, and political science.

For further your understanding of the disciplines, check out these video clips:

 

Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) " Introduction to Social Sciences Part 1"

Economic and Social Research Council (ESRC) "Introduction to Social Sciences Part 2"

Faculty, Social Sciences department

Winona Schappell, Professor
Coordinator of Social Sciences
Program Coordinator Human Services
610-799-1180
wschappell@lccc.edu

ARC 302E
Creed Hyatt, Associate Professor
History, Philosophy, Ethics
610-799-1076
chyatt@lccc.edu

ARC 302F
Gary Andrews, Instructor
Psychology, Human Services
610-799-1647
gandrews@lccc.edu

CSC 102D

Dr. Robin Musselman, Ed.D., Professor
Psychology
610-799-1531
rmusselman@lccc.edu

CSC 102E

Dr. Christine Bowditch, Ph. D., Professor
Sociology
610-799-1755
cbowditch@lccc.edu

ARC 302F

Dr. Eike Reichardt, Ph.D., Assistant Professor
History, Geography
610-799-1756
ereichardt@lccc.edu

ARC 302J

Jenna P. Duke, Associate Professor
Political Science, Psychology
610-799-1505
jduke@lccc.edu

ARC 302

Dr. Betsy Swope, Ph.D. Instructor
Psychology
610-799-1885
bswope@lccc.edu

CSC 102C

Dr. Nils Hovik, Ph.D., Professor
Sociology
610-799-1715
nhovik@lccc.edu
ARC

Ann Turoczy, Instructor
Psychology, Sociology
610-799-1908
aturoczy@lccc.edu

CSC 102E